Haj Embarkation Points and Code For Flight

All the Haj Pilgrims of year 2013 should know about the Embarkation Point. It is a place / Airport, where the pilgrims of the any State / Union Territories have to report for the completion of all travel formalities. After completing the formalities , they undertake outbound Haj Charter Flight.
There are 21 Embarkation points in India. They are decided  on the basis of the current residential address mentioned in the Haj Application Form and not on the basis of the address mentioned in the Passport. Its compulsorily  to travel from the natural zone-wise Embarkation Point.
NOTE : Change of Embarkation Point is not allowed.
The name of all the embarkation points with their codes are given below:

  1. Ahmedabad (AMD)
  2. Aurangabad (IXU)
  3. Bangalore (BLR)
  4. Bhopal (BHO)
  5. Calicut (CCJ)
  6. Chennai (MAA)
  7. Delhi (DEL)
  8. Gaya (GAY)
  9. Goa (GOI)
  10. Guwahati (GUW)
  11. Hyderabad (HYD)
  12. Indore (IDR)
  13. Jaipur (JAI)
  14. Kolkata (CCU)
  15. Lucknow (LKO)
  16. Mangalore (IXE)
  17. Mumbai (BOM)
  18. Nagpur (NAG)
  19. Ranchi (IXR)
  20. Srinagar (SXR)
  21. Varanasi (VNS).

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *